National Capital Region (NCR) is a unique example of inter-state regional planning and development, covering the entire National Capital Territory of Delhi, fourteen districts of State of Haryana, eight districts of State of Uttar Pradesh and two districts of State of Rajasthan, with the Nation Capital as its core. The National Capital Region (NCR) in India was constituted under the NCRPB Act, 1985 with the key rationale to promote balanced and harmonized development of the Region,and to avoid any haphazard development.